HCMC Wants To Expand The Central Urban Area

The central urban area with its nucleus is Ho Chi Minh City and adjacent areas are part of Dong Nai, Binh Duong, and Ba Ria-Vung Tau.

You can read more information at Vietnam Real Estate News

On December 22nd, HCM City People’s Committee has sent to the Ministry of Construction a proposal to adjust the construction planning of Ho Chi Minh City area until 2030 with a vision to 2050.

The project of adjusting the construction planning of this city focuses on the central urban area. In particular, the urban nucleus is Ho Chi Minh City and adjacent areas include southern half of Binh Duong province with focus on Thu Dau Mot, western end of Dong Nai province with focus on Bien Hoa – Nhon Trach and one along the west of Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province.

The central urban area is no longer dependent on administrative boundaries. This is different from the approved regional planning in 2008. At that time, when developing a strategy to take administrative boundaries, Ho Chi Minh City is the nucleus of the center connected with the system of urban centers in the pulse provinces.

Expansion of the central urban area

Metro lines will help HCM City expand the central metropolis

The HCM City People’s Committee agrees with the direction of developing a close link between the urban center and the urban structure and infrastructure. Ho Chi Minh City also proposed to redevelop the waterway transportation system between major urban centers in the metropolitan area.

The metropolitan area model expected by Ho Chi Minh City will help limit urban sprawl. Outside the metropolitan area, green belts will be separated from other subregions.

Subprojects in Ho Chi Minh City are proposed in four areas: the first part covers most of the area north of the area, in the forest or in the long-term agricultural area, including Binh Phuoc, Tay Ninh and the North of Binh Duong province.

See more information at Vietnam Real Estate Market

Zone 2 covers the eastern part of Dong Nai and Ba Ria-Vung Tau provinces in the agricultural region. Zone 3 is the southwestern part of Tien Giang Province and Long An is an intensive wet rice cultivation area.

Zone 4 is the central city of Ho Chi Minh City and neighboring areas such as Duc Hoa, Can Giuoc of Long An; Thu Dau Mot, Di An, Thuan An, Ben Cat, Tan Uyen of Binh Duong; Bien Hoa, Nhon Trach, Trang Bom, Long Thanh and a part of Vinh Cuu district of Dong Nai.

HCMC is facing urban problems due to rapid population growth, the number of immigrants increases constantly causing overload, putting great pressure on urban technical infrastructure, lowering social class. As a result, urban sprawl will help HCMC solve urban problems.

You are reading the article “HCMC Wants To Expand The Central Urban Area” in the Real Estate category at https://realestatevietnam.com.vn/. Any information sharing, feedback please email to contact.vietnamrealestate@gmail.com, Hotline (+84) 898 898 688 (24/7).
Special thanks!

Đánh giá bài viết

Related Posts
    The Vinhomes Grand Park project in District 9 (Thu Duc City) is a mega-urban park of the investor...
    Situated in a golden location at No.2 Ton Duc Thang Street, Distric 1, HCMC. The Centennial is...
    Located in Duong To ward, Phu Quoc district, Kien Giang Province, Sonasea Villas & Resort is a...